top of page

Our

philosophy 

2_edited.jpg

While being employed midwives in different hospitals we were able to gain a lot of experience, but after a few years the time came when we reoriented ourselves and wanted to understand our profession more holistically: as private midwives, we can now look after expectant parents individually and continuously.

In addition to our medical skills, midwives listen to, encourage, advise and empower their clients. Whether you are pregnant, giving birth or post partum, we are by your side with professional advice and assistance. We empathize with our clients, stay calm and try to give support.

With the conviction that birth is a positive and natural event, we stick to our motto: As natural as possible, as medical as necessary.

In addition to 1:1 care, it is important to us that pregnant people, regardless of their origin, sexuality or gender, are perceived in their individual ideas, wishes and needs. In plain language: the clinical guidelines of the hospital form the framework to which we adhere. However, nothing happens without your consent and we trust the natural process. 

In order to be able to offer the best possible care, we work as a team, support each other and share the on-call duty. This makes it possible for us to keep rest periods so that you have a midwife full of energy at your side around the clock.

  • Born in 1990 and grew up in Vienna

  • 2012 Completion of midwifery studies at the Joanneum University of Applied Sciences in Graz

  • Midwife employed 2012-2019  

  • 2014-today freelance midwife in Vienna

  • 2014 hypnosis training for midwives

  • 2020 K‑Taping® Therapist Gyn Plus

Genia Weiss

 

Rosa Seiringer

  • Born in 1994 and grew up in Lower Austria

  • 2018 Completion of midwifery studies at the FH Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

  • 2018-2020 employed midwife at St. Josef Hospital

  • 2021 200h Yoga Alliance Teacher Training

  • 2020 K‑Taping® Therapist Gyn Plus

Viktoria Philipp (sie/ihr)
 

  • born and raised in 1998 in Vienna

  • 2020 completion of midwifery studies at FH Krems

  • 2020- 2021 employed midwife at KH Döbling

  • 2020 – 2023 freelance midwife at  StadtKindHebammen

  • 2021 diploma in acupuncture

  • 2023 Mastersdegree in Sexual and Reproductive Health 

bottom of page

unsere

Philosophie 

2_edited.jpg

Als angestellte Hebammen im Krankenhaus konnten wir zahlreiche Erfahrungen sammeln, doch nach ein paar Jahren kam die Zeit, in der wir uns neu orientierten und unseren Beruf ganzheitlicher verstehen wollten: als Wahlhebammen können wir nun werdende Eltern individuell und kontinuierlich betreuen.

Neben unseren medizinischen Kompetenzen sind wir Hebammen Zuhörerinnen, machen Mut, beraten und bestärken. Ob nun in der Schwangerschaft, der Geburt oder im Wochenbett, wir stehen dir mit professionellem Rat und Tat zur Seite. Wir fühlen mit, bleiben ruhig und versuchen Halt zu geben.

Mit der Überzeugung, dass Geburt ein positives und natürliches Ereignis ist, halten wir uns an unseren Leitsatz: So natürlich wie möglich, so medizinisch wie nötig.

Neben einer 1:1 Betreuung, ist es uns ein Anliegen, dass Schwangere, gleich welcher Herkunft, Sexualität oder Geschlechts, in ihren individuellen Vorstellungen, Wünschen und Bedürfnissen wahrgenommen werden. Im Klartext bedeutet das für uns: die klinischen Leitlinien des Krankenhauses bilden den Rahmen, an den wir uns halten. Jedoch passiert nichts ohne deine Einwilligung, und wir vertrauen auf den natürlichen Verlauf. Nicht umsonst heißt es ja: in guter Hoffnung sein.

 

Um die bestmögliche Betreuung bieten zu können, arbeiten wir zu zweit im Team, unterstützen uns gegenseitig und teilen uns die Rufbereitschaft. So ist es uns möglich, Ruhezeiten einzuhalten, damit du rund um die Uhr eine Hebamme voller Elan an deiner Seite hast.

Genia Weiss

Genia Foto.JPG

Rosa Seiringer

  • 1990 geboren und aufgewachsen in Wien

  • 2012 Abschluss des Hebammenstudiums an der Fachhochschule Joanneum Graz

  • 2012-2019 angestellte Hebamme 

  • 2014-heute freiberufliche Hebamme in Wien

  • 2014 Hypnoseausbildung für Hebammen

  • 2020 K‑Taping®-Therapeutin Gyn Plus

  

  • 1994 geboren und aufgewachsen in Niederösterreich

  • 2018 Abschluss des Hebammenstudiums an der Fachhochschule Salzburg

  • 2018-2020 angestellte Hebamme im St. Josef Krankenhaus

  • 2021 200h-Yoga Alliance Teacher Training

  • 2020 K‑Taping®-Therapeutin Gyn Plus